2007/08/02

Superwoman me

Today, I got a big fight with a guy who's my good friend here. I haven't had a big fight with my friends for so long even I do have a lot of fights lately with my guy 'coworkers'. If I'm right, the last time I got the big fight with my good friend was ten years ago. The bite mark from her is till on my left hand. But anyway, this time, I still think I'm right. And I hate guys yelling at me saying something that I knew I was right. Fighting with friends always makes me sad, and that's why I usually don't get angry at my friends, but not the ones that I don't admit that they're my friends. I've been losing a lot of patience lately. 'I don't fucking care' is the phrase I said the most recently. Well, it actually means the same as my favorite quota 'Hakuna Matata', just... in another words. Maybe I'm just in a bad mood lately, or maybe I'm just too tired from work. fighting with someone can probably help me release my pressure. But it feels good after yelling out. I'm not a weak Asian girl anymore though. I also feel good to make the guy apologize to me afterwards. I knew I was right. Don't question my ability you guys.
Yesterday, another female supervisor was so upset told me that the Turkish guys working with her didn't listen to her because for their culture, guys don't listen to girls. What the f... I guess then they can go back to their country to be with their little birds. But what happened to that girl never happened to me though. I guess my coworkers are just used to the superwoman me. Yeah right, I do change a lot. Become tougher and tougher to protect myself here. Chi
~

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home