2005/12/09

CSI

Lately, I have been addicted to watching CSI. Series murders, death, bloody, screaming cause me having nightmares every might. Even though I went to bed early, I still felt so tired after getting get in the morning. Feels like I’ve been investigating a murder case over night. The more episodes I watched, the more I wondered maybe I should have studied science or human whatever instead of business. Well… guess it’s too late and I’m not a observer kind person. But I do like ‘detective things’ like the some Japanese comic. I told my ex roommate that I regretted not being smart and having studied hard enough, otherwise I’d like to have a job like people in CSI. Then she asked me a key point “Are you dare to touch dead bodies??” Hmm… that’s a good question… Am I? I don’t know. Like to watch this kind of programs is one thing, touching real thing is another. One of the eps I watched yesterday was about a guy who’s responsible for checking the DNA of the evidence his colleagues brought back. He was so interested in going to the first scene so he went once, but then he was totally stuck when he saw so many dead victims in the blood… I guess I could imagine how I would be if I were him… But who knows, maybe I’d love real dead bodies, bloody things… probably, I’m not even sure I love that or afraid of that now… After my grandma died, seems like I’m not afraid of dead people now…
Back to real life, I heard that one of my friends’ ex here made one girl pregnant and just ignored that pregnant girl. Another guy took that girl to have abortion… Actually,, that happened before my friend was with that guy. She didn’t know this after she broke up with him. It was my first time hearing this kind of thing really happened within my friends. My friend regretted having been with that irresponsible ex. I told her that she should be glad that he didn’t make her pregnant before they two broke up. Having been studying here for more than one year, everyday I heard is news like this. Who and who are together, who slept who last night, who takes drugs. In the beginning, I really couldn’t accept these kinds of things, but my friends just told me that that’s the life here, everyone smokes and takes drugs, desires for sexual life no matter guys or girls and I couldn’t judge them by my Taiwanese point of view…. Well… yeah… maybe… so I guess I’m now used to hearing shocked news “to me”…But sometimes thing still confused me. Last night, a group of people was so noisy in front of my door when I was so asleep and their noise made me think that I was dealing a murder case in my dream. Then I suddenly woke up and realized that it’s not a case and not a dream either. I guess I have a new neighbor and there’s a connecting door between our rooms. One person just tried to open the door last night… I was kind of scared, and glad that the door is locked at my side…. I heard people yelling about going to pub last night. I guess they’re just another group of drunk people. I was just afraid that they'd be out of control and crash into my room…. Well, I guess sometimes, hiding in my room doesn’t necessary mean that I can hide away for having a peaceful life. C’est la vie. Only few couples of months of this life left…Mooney’s going back to her peaceful life soon.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home